Hearts & Butterflies for Frankie

4 Jan

Last Sunday, I received a phonecall from a friend. She asked if I was still baking cakes. Of course, I replied. She then went on to explain that one of her workmates had enquired about ordering  a birthday cake with someone else but was let down at the last minute. Therein followed a four way conversation. As I spoke to my friend, she relayed details and quetions back to her workmate who was on the phone to her mother, conferring over the exact requirements. Once we established what was required, I confirmed the theme – Hearts and Butterflies, girly, all pink. After three days, this was the end result:

 

Hearts and butterflies for Frankie

 

Frankie celebrates her 21st birthday party today. I hope Frankie, her family and friends enjoy eating the cake as much as I enjoyed baking it!

 

The Learned Kat

Leave a Reply

