The Best Gift is this White Chocolate & Lemon curd cake

11 Mar

The best gift is one that is made by hand, with love, affection and attention. It doesn’t have to be perfect or made by the professional hands of an expert. It just has to appeal to the five senses…and I know that the best gift for me was the handmade, home baked white chocolate and lemon curd cake which my partner baked for me on my recently celebrated 43rd birthday. It was simple, tasted delicious and ticked all the right boxes.

It was the best gift I could wish for…

The Learned Kat

MOTHER’S DAY

I would normally spend the day with my mother, but since she is no longer with us, I decided to bake a Victoria sponge cake and share it with a close female friend, a mother of two grown-up children. We enjoyed it with a nice cup of tea, after her home cooked Sunday roast.

I also wrote this poem:

Mother’s Day is here
bringing good cheer
and the memories of Lost Ones live on…
Some mothers are near
and others are far
Devotion and care they are always there
so cherish them, my dears
and be thankful for having your mum
So, embrace mums, not just today, but everyday
Men – even the wife!
Be Thankful for the mum in your life.
Happy Mother’s Day xx
The Ultimate Best Gift? A Mother’s Love

The Learned Kat

One Response to “The Best Gift is this White Chocolate & Lemon curd cake”

  1. preplikeachef.blogspot.com March 23, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    Baking cupcakes has also become an integral part of many weekend parties where
    people get together, share recipes, have fun baking and decorating, and (the best
    part) sampling different cupcakes. So if the psychological benefit of being
    able to say “I just ate three Hostess chocolate cupcakes” or “I just ate three banana muffins” is
    important to you, you’re going to love this product. Cool in pan on a wire rack for 5 minutes before removing from pan.

Leave a Reply

