Oh! I am bored with life.

1 Oct

empty chair

 

Oh! I am bored with life

The constant chattering, the nattering

and the nattering on phones.

Oh! I am bored with life

The searching, the seeking

and the tapping on keyboards

Oh! I am bored with life

The wake up calls, walks down the malls

the constant cat calls, the hard wooden floors

the mirrors on beige walls

Chasing dreams just down the halls,

fed up of smelling coffee

when I’d rather have tea!

Oh! I am bored with life

More trouble, more strife

Open the windows!

Don’t stir with a knife!

What I’d do to have a better life

 

Oh! I am bored with life

leaving bars, chasing cars

tracking trains, waiting on airplanes

cruising ships, dunking dips

I’ve had my chips…

Now yawning for

Time to take me.

Oh! I am bored of Life.

 

The Learned Kat

Leave a Reply

