We’re not in Iran

2 Oct
We’re not in Iran
You can’t put me in a burka
I am not your slave
I am not your servant
You are not my God
I am not your wife
I am not your mother.
I am your girlfriend.

Today a man will look
It doesn’t matter if you’re in a hijab, a burka or a burkini
Today a man will look
It doesn’t matter if you’re in a niqab, a habit or a bikini
Today a man will look
It doesn’t matter if you’re in a maxi, evening gown or a mini
Today a man will look
It doesn’t matter if you’re in a T shirt, jeans or a sari
Today a man will look
And look and look and look
It doesn’t matter.
He looks
Today a man will look and look and look and look.
Look look look.
Objectify and look.
Look look look
Objectify.

Leave a Reply

